Honey Bee Breeders who have been Selecting & Testing for Mite & Disease Resistance

You can find a list of breeders and a map to their location HERE.

They are also listed below. 

BreederLocationContact InformationBreeding Since
Guy/Josh Anderson * Lazy J RanchKincardinelazyj@bmts.com, 866-314-35292014
Steve/Davis Bryans * Munro HoneyAlvinstoninfo@munrohoney.com, 519-847-53331991
Neil Carter * Carter Bees & HoneyMerrickville

neilcarter50@gmail.com, 613-269-4269

2016
Albert Devries * Clovermead HoneyAylmer

info@clovermead.com, 519-868-9429

2016
Peter Dickey * Dickey Bee Honey Inc.Cookstowndickeybeehoney@bell.net, 705-458-12582015
Alin Dumitrescu * North York HoneyNorth Yorkalin@northyorkhoney.com2019
Les Eccles/Raquel Mijares * Eccles ApiariesHolsteinleslie_eccles@hotmail.com, 519-731-42352016
Mahmoud Elzeftawi * Forest Dew HoneyCarpmahmoud@forestdewhoney.com2014
John Espadero * Bayanihan Honey Bee CompanyBrockvillejohn.espadero@gmail.com, 613-213-11412019
Bill Ferguson * Ferguson ApiariesHensallferga@hay.net, 519-236-49791991
Graeme Foers * Naked Bee HoneyEgbertgraemefoers@gmail.com, 705-790-34942019
Blair Griffiths * Ontario Honey CompanyNapaneeblair.griffiths@icloud.com, 613-328-35112018
Brian Lacey * Blue Shoes HoneyCurranblueshoeshoney@gmail.com, 613-324-70112019
John McCaig * McCaig HoneyDalkeithjohn@deanmccaig.com, 514-660-66352014
Calum McRae * Owl Farms HoneyWaupoosfarmercalum@hotmail.com,  613-243-06382018
James Murray * Nature’s GoldSharonjameswmurray@hotmail.com, 905-955-34982014
Devan Rawn * Shelter Valley Bee Co.Graftondevanrawn@hotmail.com, 905-269-46572014
Adam Ritchie * Adam's HoneyVictoria Harbouradam@adamshoney.com, 705-716-54022018
Kelly Rogers * Chatsworth HoneyChatsworthchatsworthhoney@gmail.com, 519-794-33351991
Jodi Roth * Huckleberry HivesGadshillhuckleberryhiveco@gmail.com, 519-274-26892019
Gregg Scott * Circling Hawk FarmRichmond Hillapiary@circlinghawkfarm.com, 289-809-43602018
Marlowe Sharp * GloryBee ApiaryPort Loringglorybeeapiary@gmail.com, 705-757-41632018
Ron St Louis * Capital Bees Ottawaron@capitalbees.ca, 613-852-50632017
Alison Van Alten * Tuckamore Bee Co.Millgrovealison_bee@yahoo.com, 289-260-74342010
Dan & Betty Walker * Walker's HoneyStrathroywalkerb655@hotmail.com, 519-245-53611991